I'm looking
for help...
Aidpage is free!

Free downloads: GrantGate®  Federal Money Retriever®

Grants for Education, Prevention, and Early Detection of Radiogenic Cancers and Diseases

Published on AidPage by IDILOGIC on Jun 24, 2005

Who is eligible to apply...

The following entities, (located within the approved States of Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Washington or Wyoming) are eligible to apply for the funds described in this Policy Information Notice: (1)National Cancer Institute-designated cancer centers; (2) Department of Veterans Affairs hospitals or medical centers; (3) Federally Qualified Health Centers; (3) Agencies of any State or local government that currently provide direct health care services; (4) IHS health care facilities, including programs provided through tribal contracts, compacts, grants, or cooperative agreements with the HIS and which are determined appropriate to raising the health status of Indians; and (5) Nonprofit organizations.

Eligible Applicant Categories:
Eligible Functional Categories:

Costs will be determined in accordance with 45 CFR, Part 74, Subpart Q, for nonprofit organizations and OMB Circular No. A-87, "Cost Principles for State and Local Governments."

Note:This is a brief description of the credentials or documentation required prior to, or along with, an application for assistance.

About this section:

This section indicates who can apply to the Federal government for assistance and the criteria the potential applicant must satisfy. For example, individuals may be eligible for research grants, and the criteria to be satisfied may be that they have a professional or scientific degree, 3 years of research experience, and be a citizen of the United States. Universities, medical schools, hospitals, or State and local governments may also be eligible. Where State governments are eligible, the type of State agency will be indicated (State welfare agency or State agency on aging) and the criteria that they must satisfy.

Certain federal programs (e.g., the Pell Grant program which provides grants to students) involve intermediate levels of application processing, i.e., applications are transmitted through colleges or universities that are neither the direct applicant nor the ultimate beneficiary. For these programs, the criteria that the intermediaries must satisfy are also indicated, along with intermediaries who are not eligible.